The Lord Looks at the Heart


wpid-032313121526.jpg“Your not good enough, you can’t do it.” Satan whispers in your ear. “I love you, with me all things are possible.” The Lord whispers to your heart.
My mom sent me a quote that said, ” Satan whispers in our ear and we’re inclined to believe him. God call out to us, yet we say, ‘ I must have imagined that.” As I read that quote, I thought how true this is.
As human beings, we are inclined to believe a lie over the truth more times than not. Satan knows that, and he plays on our insecurities. He will continue to do it too, until we remember that he is the father of all lies.
There are many times in my life that satan whispers lies to me. I know my weakness is fear of the unknown, and so does he. If satan can whisper doubt into my ear he knows he has me. Well, he thinks he has me.
See, I have a weapon he can’t touch, a secret that he forgets about. It’s call Gods Word, and the Holy Spirit. When satan begins to fill your head with lies, remember what God said.
There are so many promises in God’s Word that we can stand upon. My favorite one is Jeremiah 29:11. It says, “For I know the plans I have for you,’ declares the Lord.’ Plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Now, If the Lord has promised us that, all of Satan’s lies don’t stand a chance.
I have heard it said, “God is not looking at your ability, He is looking for your availability.” In the story of David, when Samuel goes to anoint one of Jesse’s sons, God tells him not to consider their appearance. He says in I Samuel 16:7 ” The Lord does not look at the things people look at. People look at the outward appearance, but the Lord looks at the heart.” The Lord knew David’s heart. He didn’t care about his size or his height. God had big plans for David. All he needed was his “availability.” I pray today that we will stop listening to satan’s lies and start trusting God’s promises. God has big plans for you and for me. He just needs us to be available.

2 thoughts on “The Lord Looks at the Heart

  1. yolanda says:

    What a “story”, …What a “picture” of what makes the HEART OF GOD , “smile.”
    His “Child” giving their HEART to Him in total submission, wanting Him to shape and mold it and make it into something “beautiful” for Him !

    lovin’ this ! Love ya, Mom ! 🙂
    Have a GREAT DAY!

    Like

Please share your thoughts

