A Day in the Life of Us.


Joshua 24:15 KJV

And if it seem evil unto you to serve the Lord , choose you this day whom ye will serve; whether the gods which your fathers served that were on the other side of the flood, or the gods of the Amorites, in whose land ye dwell: but as for me and my house, we will serve the Lord .

Want to know what a day in our house is like? Well, wpid-home.jpgI can tell you this much, it is never boring. Between the five of us, there  is always something going on. School, homework, work, church, and family is  what our days are all about. With God’s grace we always seem to get it all in.

Our days start early around here, well for my husband and I anyway. My mornings are filled with my quiet time and coffee first. I like to take this time to have my devotion and prayers, and to see what God lays on my heart to write. After that, things really get going! Once the kids are up, it is nonstop for the rest of the day. wpid-coffee.jpg

School keeps us busy most of the day, but we really enjoy getting to learn together. I think I have learned as much teaching as I did when I went through it myself. I feel so blessed to get to be a part of my children’s education. A lot of memories are made in one school day.

Our evenings back at home are one of my favorite times. After homework is done and supper is cooked, we all enjoy getting to spend time together catching up on the day. There is always a story to tell, an accomplishment to share, and sometimes yes, there is a conflict to solve. But all in all it is a peaceful time.

Bedtime can be a production to say the least. The actual sleeping part is pretty peaceful, but getting there is where the fun part comes in. For some reason, unknown to parents, miraculous things happen at bedtime. Bellies that were full, all of the sudden are hungry and thirsty; Potty brakes triple; and somehow, that one thing that was left unsaid just has to come out. Finally, when we feel all hope is lost, everyone is tucked in, multiple hugs have been handed out and the kids are headed off to dream the many dreams of children.

If my husband and I are lucky, we get to have a couple of minutes to talk about our day and anything that may need to be discussed before sleep overtakes us.

Life in our house can be crazy from time to time, but I wouldn’t trade it for anything in this world! We have been blessed beyond measure. We are sure to thank God for that every day.

As I look back over the years, there were times I couldn’t see past the next bottle or the next dirty diaper. Now, I can look and see God’s hand so clearly. I feel very blessed to have the family we have and I can not wait to see what other things God has in store for us.
God-Sized Button

One thought on “A Day in the Life of Us.

  1. yolanda says:

    One would only have to “read” this blog to be able to “see right through” the HEART of your family ! God has truly blessed ya’ll and I, of course, am a little “prejudiced.”, too ! Imagine that ! 🙂

    Like

Please share your thoughts

