I’m The One


This was one of the first songs I learned to sing as a child. And today I wanted to share it with you to remind us all of the sacrifice that was made for us.

As we go about our Easter weekend, I hope we will remember that Jesus died on the cross for the sins of the world. I pray as we focus on that thought this weekend that we will remember that we are the ones for whom Jesus gave His life.

image

There lays the crown that fell from his head, oh the blood is dried on the thorns And there lie the sandals they took from his feet, oh see how they’re dusty and worn. There stands a mother in tears for she’s just lost her son. He died on the cross for someone he didn’t know And I just realized I’m the one.

I’m the one he shed His life’s blood to save And I’m the reason he rose from the grave. And I’m the reason for those worn out sandals you see And He walked every mile, just for you and for me.

When I remember all the times I refused all the love that He offered me, I just couldn’t see how the sinner I was could be changed by His agony. Oh but now it’s so clear, I’m pardoned by God’s Holy Son. He died on the cross for someone He didn’t know. And I just realized I’m the one.
~unsure who wrote this song~

One thought on “I’m The One

  1. yolanda says:

    Only “We”, me, you, Quinton and Dad, will ever know the “special-ness” of this song to our family !
    I thank God everyday for what He “put together” through All of Us ! His Ways Are Wonderful !
    Love ya Val ! 🙂

    Like

Please share your thoughts

