My God-sized Dream


My blog was not up and running when others were sharing their God-sized dreams, so please allow me a moment to share my God-sized dream with you, and then I will talk about the “why” of my dream.
image

I have had a dream for many years now. I never thought it would come true. It was a dream that I kept to myself; I never though I would share it with anyone.

One day God spoke to my heart, and I knew what I was being called to do. I was to write, and share it with those around me. I have talked about this some in my previous blog Enjoy the Journey.

A few years ago, my mom and I had the privilege of going to a Women of Faith conferencehttp://www.womenoffaith.com/. I was so inspired by the women I saw there. I dreamed of one day encouraging women the way these ladies were doing.

When God called me to start writing and sharing with others, I was very excited, very scared, and a little unsure of how to even start. Little by little God opened one door after the other, and here I am today, sharing with you from my blog.

I also have the dream of writing a book. This dream is still to come.

I feel that others would find encouragement and inspiration as I shared my struggles and accomplishments.

This is a God-sized dream that I will continue to pray about. I am seeking God’s guidance every day. I would appreciate your prayers as well.

What God-sized dream are you holding on to? Have you shared it with anyone? Have you prayed about it?

Let me encourage you to step out in faith. If you feel God speaking to your heart, listen. He already has a plan for you. You just have to seek His will, listen for His call, and then step out in faith. You will be glad you did.

6 thoughts on “My God-sized Dream

  1. Hi Valerie,

    So nice to meet you via Holley. As I read your words, I could relate to your dream…praying today that God will continue to lead, guide and encourage you as you write and dream ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. Praying for you as you step out in faith. Sometimes, it’s the first step that seems like you are walking off of a cliff! I can’t wait to see what paths God leads you down! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    • Thank you so much. I feel so blessed to be able to share and encourage others through my blog. I pray that God will use it to bring others to Him. Anything else that comes from my sharing is just an extra blessing from God.

      Like

Please share your thoughts

