A Proverbs 31 woman


Today I am spending a much-needed girls day with my mama.Proverbs-31-25-web

I have been thinking about what I wanted to share with you today. As I was sitting and visiting with my precious mama I realized what I wanted to share.

Have you ever heard of a Proverbs 31 woman? I feel that I have been blessed with a mother who possesses these qualities, and I would like to honor her today by talking about some of my favorite qualities that come from this Scripture.

PROVERBS 31:25-31

25 Strength and honor are her clothing;
She shall rejoice in time to come.
26 She opens her mouth with wisdom,
And on her tongue is the law of kindness.
27 She watches over the ways of her household,
And does not eat the bread of idleness.
28 Her children rise up and call her blessed;
Her husband also, and he praises her:
29 “Many daughters have done well,
But you excel them all.”
30 Charm is deceitful and beauty is passing,
But a woman who fears the Lord, she shall be praised.
31 Give her of the fruit of her hands,
And let her own works praise her in the gates.

mother   Growing up under the love and care of my mom was a blessing that I could not fully appreciate until I was grown and out on my own. As I got older and began to have my own children, I realized all the sacrifices that my mom had made over the years. The verses I listed above are some of my favorite qualities that I feel she possesses. I pray as my children grow that I can show them the same love and care that she has shown us over the years.

I feel as women we have big shoes to feel. I also feel that God has given us such verse as these to guide us along the way.

I pray that you have someone in your life that has shown these same qualities to you. I also pray that we will pass these qualities on to the people around us. Let us strive every day to be Proverbs 31 women.

Have you  been blessed with a Proverbs 31 woman in your life? I encourage you to take time today to say, “Thank You” and to let them know just how much they mean to you.

4 thoughts on “A Proverbs 31 woman

  1. Hi Valarie. I think there’s more to the Proverbs 31 woman than people initially realize when just reading the passage. I’ve incidentally been reading a new book by Dr. Tony Evans and his daughter, Chrystal Evans Hurst, called “Kingdom Woman” that has really given me new insights. Right off the bat they talk about the Proverbs 31 woman being the hallmark of kingdom women, “But the Proverbs 31 woman is not the model of a perfect woman. Neither is a kingdom woman called to perfection. Women, you can be a Proverbs 31 woman and more – but that doesn’t mean you do it all at the same time.” They tlk about life flowing through seasons and about getting help, not trying to do it all. It’s really eye-opening. If you’re interested in Dr. Evans’ book, they have information and free devotional downloads at kingdomwomanbook.com. I hope it blesses you as it has blessed me.

    Like

    • Thank you for this suggestion. I will look into the book. It sounds very interesting.

      Thank you for your comment and encouragement. God Bless you, friend.

      READERS- * I have not read the book suggested here. Until I do, I will neither recommend nor reject the suggested material. After I have read it, I will gladly give my opinion.* Thank you,
      Valarie

      Like

  2. YOU are always “full” of surprises. But then, You, my precious daughter have always been such a “surprise JOY” with ALL of your “giggles” and “contagious personality! You are a TREASURE !

    Like

Please share your thoughts

