Motivational Monday


As I was sitting here this morning thinking and praying about what I could share, the title  “Motivational Monday” came to my mind.

I chose this idea for two reasons:

1) We all need a little motivation at the beginning of a new week.

2) I take the weekend off from writing so I can catch up with my family and spend time with them. I thought that Mondays, on this blog, could be spent motivating each other. I encourage you to join me each Monday as we not only find encouragement through God’s word, but as we also find Motivation for the week to come.

 

I would like to use this as a time to share. If you have any motivation you would like to share, you can do so in the comment section below.

image

As I sit here this morning preparing myself for the day, I am finding it a little difficult to get motivated. I am sure we all have days like that.

Last week was our Easter Break. We enjoyed a change in routine and a chance to spend some family time together.Today I am trying to get back in the swing of things, and find myself a little less than enthused.

Do you know how that feels? I am sure you do. We all have those times when we just need a little push to get us going.

God’s Word is a great place to find that little push we need. Today I would like to share this little verse with you to get you going on another blessed week.

Hebrews 12:1

Wherefore seeing we also are compassed about with so great a cloud of witnesses, let us lay aside every weight, and the sin which doth so easily beset us, and let us run with patience the race that is set before us. (http://youversion.com)

 

I know this is a short verse, but it brought motivation to my heart as I read it.

I encourage you to think on this Scripture today. I pray you will find the motivation that you need to start another week in the Lord.

God bless all of you today!

2 thoughts on “Motivational Monday

  1. yolanda says:

    I just love what I see here ! Lord knows, I need it , today ! I love the verse from Hebrews. I’m sticking it, right now, in my ” encouragement box”, for later use ! Thanks you for listening to God and sharing what He lays on your heart ! have a good day in Him ! 🙂

    Like

Please share your thoughts

