Motivational Monday: Blessed Beyond Belief


blessed

  I will sing of the mercies of the Lord forever; With my mouth will I make known Your faithfulness to all generations. Psalm 89:1

Have you ever just stopped to think about how blessed you really are? I know that as life gets busy we can sometimes forget to thank God for all the blessings that He bestows upon us each day.

I want us to focus today on recognizing God’s blessings on our lives and taking time to thank Him for all that He does for us.

As I was writing this morning, this song came to my mind and I want to share it with you. I have included the lyrics and a link to a video I think you would enjoy watching:

“Thank You Lord For Your Blessings On Me” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v0svXA-oRTk

While the world looks upon me
as I struggle along
They say I have  nothing
but they are so wrong
In my heart I’m rejoicing
how I wish  they could see
Thank you Lord for your blessings on me

Chorus:
Cause there’s a roof up above me
I’ve a good place to sleep
There’s  food on my table
and shoes on my feet
You gave me your love Lord
and a fine family
Thank you Lord for your blessings on me

I know  I’m not wealthy
and these clothes they’re not new
And I don’t have much  money
but Lord I have you
And that’s all that matters
though the  world may not see
Thank you Lord for your blessings on me

Chorus:
There’s a roof up above me I’ve a good place to sleep
There’s  food on my table and shoes on my feet
You gave me your love Lord and a fine  family
And I thank you Lord for your blessings on me

I pray today that you will take a minute to count your blessings. Take a moment to thank God from whom all blessing flow, because without Him we would be hopeless creatures wondering this world alone.

I would love to hear your story about how God is blessing your life? Feel free to leave a comment below.

God Bless you today!

One thought on “Motivational Monday: Blessed Beyond Belief

  1. yolanda says:

    Just today, as I ran a “errand” for dad, i did just this thing ! I prayed for All my family and… I thanked God for ALL he does and is doing in my/our lives ! But, mostly, for Saving my soul and keeping me and lovin me, just the way I am ! 🙂

    Like

Please share your thoughts

