God-sized dreams: Listening For God’s Voice


He says, “Be still, and know that I am God;

I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth.”

Psalm 46:10

Bible

Do you ever get tired of the noise that seems to consume us every day?

How are we suppose to hear from God if we never take the time to get quiet and listen for His voice.

 

I have learned that in order to do God’s will in my life, I must get alone with Him and listen to what He has for me.

I begin every morning in my house the same way:

I get up and turn my coffee pot on.

I grab my computer and boot it up.

I take my place on the couch and I soak up the rare silence that comes in a house of five.

 

No matter how much I attempt to write on my own, nothing makes sense until I get alone with God and seek His guidance and His message for the day.

I first thank Him for giving me the ability to serve Him in this way;

I then ask God to give me the words that He would have me to say.

 

 

I am amazed at the awesomeness of our God, and I feel very blessed to get to share His Word with you every day,

but  I sometimes get hasty and tend to run ahead of God.

I am quickly reminded that He is the Author here, I am just the means by which He chooses to speak.

I am reminded to take time to sit, and listen for God’s voice.

It is only then that I can successfully write something that makes sense.

 

 

You see, without God we are nothing. We can not possibly accomplish our dreams until we give complete control to God our Father.

He is the Author of our lives. He knows every page that dwells within us. He wrote every word with His mighty pen.

 

 

Do you have dreams of your own? Maybe you are wondering if they will ever come to pass.

 

Let me offer you some encouragement today from God’s Word:

God has promised us in His word that He will never leave us or forsake us. (Deuteronomy 31:8)

God’s Word also tells us that if we will seek Him we will find Him ( Matthew 7:7 )

And finally God’s Word tells us to, “Seek ye first the Kingdom of God and His righteousness.” (Matthew 6:33 )

 

 

I want to encourage you today to start in the right place.

Find time to get alone with God, and listen.

Listen for His words, listen for His calling, and listen for the guidance you are looking for.

 

 

I can tell you without any reservation that God will lead you in the direction He wants you to go.

All you have to do is get still, and listen for His voice. wpid-God-Sized-Button-1.jpg

Please share your thoughts

