God-sized Dreams: Spread the Love


encourage 

And let us consider how to stir up one another to love and good works, 

not neglecting to meet together, as is the habit of some,

but encouraging one another,

and all the more as you see the day drawing near.

Hebrews 10:24-25

As I was looking at Scriptures to share this morning, I realized just how many there are on encouraging each other and lifting up each other. I believe that it is no coincidence that there are so many of them. God knows as humans that we need to be encouraged, we need to be lifted up by fellow believers.

I wanted to take a moment this morning and spread the love a little. I want to encourage your heart to keep doing what God has called you to do even when you get tired and discouraged.

Ecclesiastes 4:9-12 reads:

“Two are better than one, because they have a good reward for their toil.

For if they fall, one will lift up his fellow. But woe to him who is alone when he falls and has not another to lift him up!

Again, if two lie together, they keep warm, but how can one keep warm alone?

And though a man might prevail against one who is alone, two will withstand him—a threefold cord is not quickly broken.”

We can accomplish many things through God when we stand together as believers and God-sized dreamers. We may all have different dreams, but we should all have the same goal. That goal should be to bring honor and glory to our Heavenly Father. When we stand together with that common goal we can not be defeated. I thank God every day that I am blessed to be part of such a great group of fellow dreamers. You all are a blessing to my heart.

Colossians 3:16 tells us to:

“Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly,

teaching and admonishing one another in all wisdom,

singing psalms and hymns and spiritual songs,

with thankfulness in your hearts to God.”

We all have things that we can learn from each other.As believers and dreamers we all bring different gifts to the table. I am encouraged every day as I read the words of others. As I see what God is doing in their lives a new spark is started in my heart to continue on the journey that God has set for me. I pray each day that I can be an encouragement to those that read what God has placed on my heart.

A word fitly spoken is like apples of gold in a setting of silver

Proverbs 25:11

dream

Today I wanted to encourage you to keep pressing toward the mark. You may not have reached it yet, but do not let that get you down. Enjoy the journey that God has set before you.
I feel that I have been called to encourage others, and as I live my God-sized dream each day I pray that God will continue to open new doors for me to do just that. I pray that He will show me new ways every day to share God’s love with others and to encourage them to live out their dreams through Him.

I do not yet know where my journey is taking me , but I sure am glad that He has blessed me with a great group of friends with which to share the trip.

God bless you today as you live out your God-sized dreams

4 thoughts on “God-sized Dreams: Spread the Love

    • Thank you for taking the time to check out my blog “encouragement for every day” and for sharing it with your readers. I pray it will be a blessing. God bless you and your ministry.

      Like

    • Thank you for taking the stopping by Encouragement for every day and for sharing my post with your readers. I pray it will be a blessing to you all. God bless!

      Like

Please share your thoughts

