God Knows…


sparrowAre not five sparrows sold for two pennies?

Yet not one of them is forgotten by God.

  Indeed, the very hairs of your head are all numbered.

Don’t be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows.”

Luke 12:6-7

Does life ever overwhelm you? Do you ever feel like you just can not keep up? I want to encourage your heart today by telling you that you are not alone.

This week has been a very busy week for us. Our little girl graduated preschool, we are entering the last few weeks at school, and life just seems to be in overdrive right now.

After school yesterday I had turned the television on to the music channels while I was doing my cleaning. As I sat down for just a minute to try to catch my breath from all the running, a song came on called, “He Knows My Name.” Oh, what peace filled my heart as I listened to the words, “I have a maker, He formed my heart”! At that moment God spoke to me, and I was reminded that no matter how crazy life may get God is still right there.

You see, sometimes life starts to move so fast that we feel we can not keep up, but God does not look at time as we do.
God is an all-seeing, all-knowing God. He sees from the beginning of time all the way through eternity. Does that comfort your heart this morning? It should.

When I think about God and His love for me, when I remember that He knows the very number of hairs on my head, I am so humbled.

I do not know what life holds for you right now or what trials you may be facing, but I do know that God is bigger than anything that this life can throw at you. God formed this world by simply speaking it into place. He formed you in your Mother’s womb before anyone even knew you existed. (Psalm 139:13) There is nowhere you can go that God can not see you, hear you, or minister to your heart.

I know that life can get busy. I know that there are times when you feel so overwhelmed by the speed of the world that you wonder how you will ever keep up.
I pray right now that God will send His Holy Spirit to comfort your heart as He has mine. I pray that you will let God’s love wash over you right now, and that in this moment you will realize that you are not just a speck in this crazy thing called life. You are precious. God has made you that way, and He loves you beyond understanding.

I wanted to share this with you today. This is the song that has brought me so much comfort the past couple of days. I pray as you listen to it that you will find peace and comfort as well.

God bless you today!

I Have a Maker( He Knows my Name)

Please share your thoughts

