You are Precious in His Sight


Flickr.com

Flickr.com

“Fear not, for I am with you;

be not dismayed, for I am your God;

I will strengthen you, I will help you,

I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.”

Isaiah 41:10

I need a touch from God today. I need to climb up into the lap of God, just as a child to a parent would, and just let my tears flow for a while. No words are needed for Him to understand how I feel. Nothing I could say would help God understand any better than He already does. All I need to do is open my heart and allow Him to fill it with His peace and comfort today.

Do you ever feel this way? Are there things in your life that cause you pain, things you do not understand? There is a comforter waiting for you. There is someone who wants to heal your aching heart, to mend your broken spirit, and fill you with His love. All you have to do is ask. All you have to do is go to Him. God loves you just as you are, broken or not, and He wants to fix whatever is troubling you right now.

We all have times when we feel this way. If you have not yet, just live for a while, you will. God knew this too. In John 16:33 we read:

“I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace.

In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.”

Dear friend, there is nothing that you can ever go through that God does not understand. No matter how big or how small it may be to you, God knows and He cares. He wants you to come to Him, to lay your burdens at His feet, and find sweet peace and rest.

There are still things in my life that I struggle with from time to time. Moments from my past that sneak up on me and prick my heart. Even after all these years and all this time I still do not understand why. These are the times when I have to go to God and seek His face. I may not always understand why things happen or why life turns out like it does, but God has a plan. He is not surprised by life’s events as I am. He does not have to take a minute and “figure things out.” God already knows, He already sees, and He already has a plan in the works. All I have to do is Trust.

If you are facing uncertainty today, if you need a touch from God, go to Him. Climb up in His lap and just let Him hear your heart. You do not have to know what to say, you do not even need words to express your feelings. All God wants from you is for you to come to Him. He will meet your needs right where you are, no matter what they are.

7 thoughts on “You are Precious in His Sight

    • You are welcome. Thank you for allowing God to use you in such a mighty way. I look forward to sharing more posts together in the future. God bless you.

      Like

  1. Val, I look at this picture and…. I am , again, reminded that I WOULD NEVER “make it” without God and His “embrace” each day ! I don’t ever want to experience LIFE without HIM ! Love ya, ! 🙂

    Like

Please share your thoughts

