Where are the Brakes?


eagle

“Even the youths shall faint and be weary,

and the young men shall utterly fall:

 But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength;

they shall mount up with wings as eagles;

they shall run, and not be weary;

and they shall walk, and not faint.”

Isaiah 40:30-31

Is time moving faster or is it just me?

Summer break is coming to an end for us and a new school year is just around the corner. I find myself just as tired now as I was on the last day of school. Summer has been fun, but oh so busy for us.

When summer break arrived I had plans to stay home, catch up on my reading, get my house back in order, and just enjoy some “me time.” I think we have been gone more this summer than we were all school year. I did manage to complete one book I was wanting to read. I am in the last week of summer break and am just now getting my house back in order. “Me time” has taken on a new meaning for me this summer; it has been found while washing clothes, making beds, washing dishes, and cooking supper.

While our summer break has not been what I envisioned it to be, I feel very blessed to live the life we live. We did get to do a lot of fun things this summer. We were able to go on vacation, we spent time with family, our garden was a success, and we made memories as a family. I would call that a successful summer break.

While I am tired and a little worn out from the business of the summer, the verse I have chosen for today brings me comfort. Life gets busy; whether it is because of work, school, summer break, or just life in general, we get worn out sometimes. It is important for us to remember the source of our strength.

Our strength comes from the Lord. It is only by His power that we are able to make it through each and every day.

Sure there are going to be days which are harder than others. If we keep God as our focus, we will be successful in whatever comes our way.

When life seems hard, when you feel like it is dragging you along, remember the verse from today. Put your faith in God, wait on Him, and trust that He will do what He has promised in His word.

I pray today if you are feeling tired, worn out, and dragged down, that God will bring you peace. I pray that you will wait on the Lord and that your strength will be renewed. I pray that you will mount up on wings as eagles and find the comfort for which you are looking today.

God bless you friend.

Please share your thoughts

