Friday Favorites


friday2

I thought, today, we would have a little fun. It is Friday after all.

Today I would like us to take some time to share our favorites. It can be your favorite Scripture, your favorite Christian song, or your favorite uplifting or encouraging quote. You choose.

All I ask is that you keep it clean and remember that we are here to glorify God. So be considerate when you share your comments.

I really do enjoy hearing from my readers. I know I do most of the talking, but today I would like to listen. Yes, for those of you who know me well, I really can listen without talking ๐Ÿ˜‰

So, I will start us off…

1. My favorite Scripture of all times is Jeremiah 29:11:

Credit: crosswalk.com

Credit: crosswalk.com

This verse brings me great hope every time I read it. How awesome is the God we serve? He thinks of us, and makes great plans for each of us.

2. My favorite Christian song right now is Mandisa- Good Morning.

How fun is this song? I love to go in my children’s room in the morning and crank up this song. It just makes for a “Good Morning!”

3. I like a lot of different quotes, but this one is fun, so I wanted to share it with you today:

I do not own the rights to this picture

I do not own the rights to this picture

I hope these favorites of mine have brought a smile to your face and encouragement to your heart. I pray that you will have a great Friday in the Lord.

Now it is your turn. Please take a moment and share some of your favorites here so we can all enjoy them. Please remember that we are here to glorify God, so please post cautiously.

God bless you today!

9 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

  1. This is a good idea, I wish I’d thought of it ๐Ÿ™‚ One of my favourite songs is an old one, you youngies may not know it…
    The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases,
    His mercies never come to an end,
    They are new every morning, new every morning,
    Great is Your faithfulness, O Lord,
    Great is Your faithfulness.

    I was reading some really funny quotes just last night. Here is one:
    I’m lost. I’ve gone to look for myself. If I should return before I get back, please ask me
    to wait.

    Favourite scripture? Possibly Timothy 1:7:
    For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and love and a sound mind.

    Like

  2. One of my favorite scriptures is 1 Chronicles 29:14, “But who am I, and what is my people, that we should be able to offer so willingly after this sort? for all things come of thee, and of thine own have we given thee.”

    Favorite song right now is A Small Measure of Peace by Hans Zimmer from The Last Samurai soundtrack.

    One of my favorite quotes is by my son: โ€œThere is no greater irony than that a man would be content with his finite self and find no fulfillment in the infinite God.โ€ โ€”Max

    Like

Please share your thoughts

