Motivational Monday: Press On


pink_desert_flowers__in_jpg_by_soileddude-d2tc9bu

“For God is not unrighteous to forget your work and labour of love,

which ye have shewed toward his name,

in that ye have ministered to the saints, and do minister.” Hebrews 6:10

Are you tired? Do you need some encouragement today?

I often find myself here, friend.

I know that from time to time we all need a little encouragement, a little nudge to say, “You are doing great.”

As a teacher, I often walk by a child’s desk and see that look of defeat in his eyes. I try my best to take a moment and offer a little encouragement. Sometimes all he needs is a smile and to hear that he is doing great. It seems that often all a child needs is the reassurance that he is on the right track, that he is making progress even if he can not see it.

As a writer I often find myself in that same place. I sometimes wonder as I sit down to write, “Is this getting through? Am I making any sense?” I am sure that I am not the only one who has ever felt this way. In any type of ministry, whether it be a song leader, a preacher, a youth leader, a school teacher, or any number of titles, we all find ourselves here at some point.

I have shared a song at the end of this blog that I pray will offer a little encouragement today. I have heard this song for years. Every time I hear it, my heart is immediately encouraged.

Friends, I want us to remember, as we are ministering for the Lord in whatever way we have been called, to do so that we are making progress. No matter how many times you feel discouraged, no matter how many times you feel like you are spinning your wheels, no matter how many times you feel like you are not making sense, remember that God is using you.

God has called you for a purpose. God has placed you where you are for a reason. If you will be obedient to that calling, if you will be faithful to do as God tells you to do, He will use you in ways you could never imagine.

We must remember that we may not always see the progress. We may not always get to see the fruits of our labor. We must trust that God will do what he has promised. In His word God has promised us that His word will not return to Him void. (Isaiah 55:11)

God is using you, friend. As long as you are faithful to your call, God is making a difference through you.

Be encouraged today. God has a plan. His will is being done. We just have to press on.

3 thoughts on “Motivational Monday: Press On

  1. yolanda hill says:

    Wow! I surely like this and….I Soooo needed this, today! Thanks for being “faithful” to listen to what God gives you. Love ya. !

    Like

    • Thank you for the encouragement. Writing today was kind of like “Walking through Jello”( this is the way a fellow blogger described it one time) I now know why God placed it on my heart 🙂 I am so glad it was a blessing to you.

      Like

Please share your thoughts

