What Do You Do When Life Gets Crazy?


a_peaceful_life_by_Laura1995

These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world. John 16:33

Have you ever had one of those weeks where it felt like you could not keep up? This week has been one of those for me. I would not say it has been a bad week, just a slightly crazy one. I would venture to say that all of you are nodding your heads in agreement right now. Life has a way of getting that way sometimes.

This morning I simply want to offer you some encouragement. For those times when life seems to be more than you can bear, for those times when things get just a little too crazy, for the times when you feel like life is dragging you along, God understands.

God understand that life gets hard. He understands that from time to time we are going to get overwhelmed. Whether it be an unexpected problem that arises, or whether you just have a crazy, busy week as I have had, God understands. He is there offering you comfort, rest, and peace.

Is it not wonderful to know that God is always there? No matter what the trouble, whether big or small, God understands. He cares about every single thing that happens in our lives.

When things get busy in my own life, I find it comforting to count my blessings. It always seems when I begin to count my blessings, that all my troubles just seem to fade away. You see, the closer we draw to God, the closer He will draw to us.( James 4:7-8a) The more we count our blessings, the smaller our problems will seem.

I pray this has been an encouragement to your heart today. Remember: No matter what happens in your life, no matter how crazy your day may seem, there is always something to be thankful for. There is a song we sing in church that says: “Count your blessings, name them one by one. Count your blessings, see what God has done.”

Will you join me, today, in focusing on the many blessings that God has bestowed upon us rather than the trials we may be facing?

3 thoughts on “What Do You Do When Life Gets Crazy?

Please share your thoughts

