A Little Encouragement For Your Friday


As this week comes to a close I find myself looking for a little nudge to get me through the day. As I thought about what I wanted to share with you this morning, I came across this song. As I listened to it, I could not help but be encouraged by the reminder that we are simply pilgrims on a journey.

Remember today, if your sins have been covered by God’s blood, then you have a home to which you can look forward. God has gone to prepare a place for us and SOON he will return to take us to that place.

The encouragement I want to offer you this morning is simple. God loves you. No matter how difficult life is and how many trials you must face, God understands. One day soon, the clouds will part and we will be called home. Take comfort in this thought today and continue in the work to which you have been called.

I pray you have a very blessed week in the Lord.

2 thoughts on “A Little Encouragement For Your Friday

Please share your thoughts

