He Whispers Sweet Peace to Me.


breeze

Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.” John 14:27

There are days, quite a few in fact, when I look around and feel very overwhelmed. Pulled in so many directions at one time, I almost feel as if I will come apart at the seams.

My heart is burdened for the world in which we live. People are hurting, loved ones are struggling with one thing or another, and the world seems to be in chaos.

My heart cries out, “God, are you here? Do you see what is going on?”

God whispers to my heart, “I am here, my child. I see.”

Just as a cool summer breeze sweeps across a dry and weary land, I immediately feel a calm come over me, a peace that only God can bring.

A hymn we sing in church comes to mind. It says this:

“Sometimes when misgivings darken my way,
And faith’s light I just can not see;
Then I asked the dear Lord,
“Please brighten my way”,
He whispers sweet peace to me.

He whispers sweet peace to me,
He whispers sweet peace to me,
When I am cast down in spirit and soul,
He whispers sweet peace to me.”

Friends, let me encourage you today. When life seems more than you can bear and the load you are carrying seems too heavy, let God speak peace into your soul. Sometimes the answers we are looking for do not come in a loud crashing boom, but in a small whisper from the Lord. Turn your burdens over to Him and allow Him to minister to your heart.

Will you allow God to whisper sweet peace to your heart?

My prayer for each of you today comes from Romans 15:13:

 Now the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, that ye may abound in hope, through the power of the Holy Ghost.”

6 thoughts on “He Whispers Sweet Peace to Me.

  1. yolanda hill says:

    Hey sweet !

    I am Sooo glad to see that there is at least “one other person”, 🙂 that has the conversation with God, … “God are ya here. ? Do you see what is going on.? ” !

    Isn’t it wonderful the “peace” that follows , from Him, with that question?

    Hang in there, I love ya . !
    Have a good day , too. !

    Like

  2. Nice post. We have followed you. God is unstoppable, unchangeable and all powerful. Not to mention merciful. Please feel free to re-share your posts at Godinterest Dot Com. God Bless Your Ministry

    Like

Please share your thoughts

