Book Review: The Beauty of Grace


photo (9)

 

 

I have been reading a book entitled The Beauty of Grace. From the moment I opened this book and began reading I knew that I was in for a blessing.

 Grace. What exactly is it? I was taught as a child that grace is unmerited favor. We are all in need of grace in our lives. Praise God! He knew this, and He offers it to us freely.

The Beauty of Grace is filled with stories of God’s amazing grace in the lives of over seventeen different Godly women.

The very first story I read felt like a much needed hug for my weary soul. However, as I continued to read I found that this book is filled with much more than feel-good stories. The stories that you will find hidden in these pages are like tiny jewels that you will want to tuck away in your mind and heart and hold onto.

Each section of the book covers a different subject matter. As you take the journey through this book you will find stories of purpose, surrender, and hope, each one written from personal experience.

I want to encourage you to read this book and to also share it with a friend. Once you discover the jewels of hope and wisdom that are bound in the pages, you will want to share them with those around you.

I pray today that you will discover the beauty of grace.

Please share your thoughts

