A Day to Celebrate


birthday2

 

“Wherefore seeing we also are compassed about with so great a cloud of witnesses, let us lay aside every weight, and the sin which doth so easily beset us, and let us run with patience the race that is set before us.” Hebrews 12:1

One year ago today, I sat with a little journal in my hand, praying for guidance from God and I heard Him speak to my heart about starting Encouragement for Every Day. As I look back over the past year I am amazed at what God has done. When EFED was created I had no idea what I was doing, and I still have a lot to learn. When I answered the call to start an online blog I had no computer and no internet access except what I could get through my cell phone. I knew, however, that God was calling me to minister for Him. I knew that if it was truly a calling from God that He would provide as He saw fit. As I stood with my hands held out, empty before God, I told Him that I would write what He placed in my heart and that I trusted Him to give me the answers as I needed them. He did just that through the help of some wonderful people in my life.  Here we are one year later and God has done great and mighty things. I am excited to see what else God has planned for the future of EFED. I look forward to the years to come as we get to share in God’s word together.

I want to encourage you today. If you feel God calling you to do something, answer that call. If you have to do as I did and come to Him with empty hands, it is okay. God will not call you to any ministry that He has not equipped you to do. He simply wants you to do as Samuel did in I Samuel 3:10: “Speak; for thy servant heareth.” God does not always give us all the answers right from the beginning. He simply wants to see if you are willing to give yourself to Him and to place your faith in Him. When you do this He will then lead you in the direction He wants you to go.

I want to take a moment to let each of you know how grateful I am that you allow me to minister to you each day. I feel so honored to be able to share God’s Word with you. I look forward to sharing more words of encouragement with you in the future. My prayer for Encouragement for Every Day is that we will grow together as God’s children as we study in his word together.

4 thoughts on “A Day to Celebrate

  1. I so needed this today. I know God has called me to the blogging world to help shine His light of hope to those who struggle with infertility. I need to always come to him with open hands and trust he gives me the right words to speak.

    Like

Please share your thoughts

